

Draft Minutes of the General Assembly held in Utrecht, 25th May, 2012

Agenda:

- 1. Approval of the Agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of the General Assembly held on the 25th June during the Lisboa Conference
- 3. Overview realizations of the Association in 2011-2012
- 4. Membership list
- 5. Financial situation
 - a. Full annual account
 - b. Balance sheets 2011
 - c. Statement of incomes and expenses 2011
 - d. Budget 2012
- 6. Elections for five new members of Executive Committee.
- 7. Re-election of 6 staying members: Profs. Bart Rombaut, Giuseppe Ronsisvale, Renata Jachowicz, Luis Recalde, Lilian Azzopardi and Keith Wilson
- 8. Next annual conference (presentation Ankara, proposals)
- 9. Report on PHARMINE; Future PHARMINE related project applications
- 10. Any Other Business (AOB)

1. Approval of the Agenda

The agenda was approved as proposed

2. Approval of the minutes of the General Assembly held on the 25th June during the Lisboa Conference

The minutes were approved as proposed

3. Overview realizations of the Association in 2011-2012

The President gave a brief account of the EAFP realisations for the past year, including PHARMINE achievements and collaboration with sister organisations: PGEU, FIP, EAHP, EIPG, MEDINE, etc as well as the work on the revision of Directive 36/2005.



4. Membership list

A list of the current members of the Association, as of December 2011, was presented

2006	2007	2008	2009	2010	2011
66	85	72	62	78	63

It was pointed out the low number of Faculties that are members of EAFP compared to the 210 existing Faculties of Pharmacy across Europe: FR (4 in 24), DE (0 in 22), IT (8 in 29), UK (5 in 24), SP (9 in 16) and TU (4 in 13) in 2011.

5. Financial situation

The balance sheets including statement of incomes and expenses 2010 was presented by the President and Treasurer as follows

	2011	2012	2013	
Revenue	32 875.00	52 040.00	44 040.00	
Cost	30 686.00	54 970.00	47 120.00	
Result	2 189.00	-2 930.00	-3 080.00	
Outgoing balance	50 782.00	47 842.00	44 920.00	

Both the 2011 accounts and 2012 budget were approved unanimously

6. Elections for five new members of Executive Committee.

Election of 5 new members (Christian Cavé, Jouni Hirvonen, Andries Koster, Dimitrios Rekkas and Daisy Volmer) replacing leaving members Panos Macheras, Annie Marcincal, José Morais, Carlo Rossi and Karen M. Ulshagen.

Since there were no other candidates for the 5 positions the election took place by a show of hands.

The President in his address to the Assembly thanked the outgoing members for their cooperation and invited them to the next Conference in Ankara.

7. Re-election of 6 staying members:

Bart Rombaut, Giuseppe Ronsisvale, Renata Jachowicz, Luis Recalde, Lilian Azzopardi and Keith Wilson were reelcted by a show of hands.

8. Next annual conference (presentation Ankara, proposals)

- Ankara: presented their proposal and facilities for 2013. Approved
- Ljubljana: presented their bid in June 2011 for 2014. Approved
- Athens: presented their bid in November 2011 for 2015. Approved



Several bids are being prepared for funding from the EU as a follow up of PHARMINE. The most advanced one is PHARQA, related with Quality Assurance in Pharmacy Education and Training. The President received a mandate to pursue with these initiatives

9. Any Other Business (AOB)

NA

2